silkywhisky

CRAGGANMORE Distillers Edition

1.88× mild premium NAS rating 5.0/5 · n=1
cheapest
€66.90
whisky.fr
intrinsic
€41.25
N
2

Is it worth the price?

CRAGGANMORE Distillers Edition is a Speyside single malt Scotch from the Cragganmore distillery, released without an age statement. Tasters score it 5.0 out of 5 across 1 reviews. It is tracked at 2 retailers, ranging from €66.90 to €88.33, while the valuation model estimates a fair price of around €41.25. That is 1.88× the model estimate — a mild premium over what its age, strength and house predict. The estimate is fitted on age, bottling strength and the distillery's other prices; community ratings add no measurable signal to it, so this is not a quality judgement. Typical error is around ±65%, so read the verdict as indicative and trust it most at the extremes. Of the 2 Cragganmore bottlings priced here, this is the weakest value.

Retailers tracked

Retailer Price
whisky.fr €66.90
thewhiskyshop €88.33

How we got this number

The valuation model predicts a price from this bottling's inputs. The multiple is the actual market price divided by that prediction.

Inputs
Rating
5.00 / 5
Age
No age statement
Region
Speyside
Distillery tier
Mid Label only — set from the distillery’s median price, not used by the model.
Result
Predicted price
€41.25
Actual price (median)
€77.62
Multiple
1.88×
Verdict band
mild premium (1.20× < … ≤ 2.00×)

See the regression's coefficients →

Methodology estimate

The deterministic model from methodology.md: production cost per litre × bottle size, plus maturation cost per year, plus a cask premium, times an ABV factor — then multiplied by a quality grade summed across six 0–3 axes.

Cost floor
Production (€0.18/cl × 70 cl)
€12.60
Maturation (NAS→5 × €1.20/year)
€6.92
Cask premium (undeclared)
+€0.00
× ABV factor
×1.00
Cost floor
€19.52

NAS treated as 5 years for maturation cost (paper convention).

Quality grade (six 0–3 axes)
  • Process distinctness
    no declared distinctive practices
    2 / 3
  • Cask provenance
    cask type not declared on bottle
    0 / 3
  • Bottling integrity
    40.0% ABV; chill-filtration not disclosed; E150a caramel colouring not disclosed
    0 / 3
  • Ownership
    Diageo — independent or smaller group
    2 / 3
  • Heritage
    founded 1869 (157 years of operation)
    3 / 3
  • Reputation
    5.0/5 across 1 review
    2 / 3
Quality score
9 / 18
Quality multiplier
×1.75
Intrinsic and multiple
Intrinsic value
€34.16
Actual price (median)
€77.62
Multiple
2.27×
Verdict band
brand premium

Maturation context

Speyside · rolling 12 months: 781 mm at Delnashaugh (3 km). Scotland N rolling 12-month rainfall2,298 mm, +33.30% vs 1995-2024 median.

Other bottlings from Cragganmore